Gorillaz Drops Collaborative 'Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez' Collection

Gorillaz has dropped off their seventh studio album, Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez.

The new project is the first installment of the virtual band’s Song Machine series and features collaborations with the likes of Robert Smith, Beck, ScHoolboy Q, Elton John, 6LACK, Octavian, slowthai, Skepta, EarthGang and JPEGMAFIA.

Song Machine is a whole new way of doing what we do,” drummer Russell Hobbs explained in a previous statement. “Gorillaz breaking the mould ‘cos the mould got old. World is moving faster than a supercharged particle, so we’ve gotta stay ready to drop. We don’t even know who’s stepping through the studio next.”

The collection arrives shortly after the debut of the group’s Song Machine Radio show on Apple Music. 2-D, Murdoc, Noodle and Russel Hobbs host one-hour episodes each, promising personalized music selection, conversations outside of music and segments with co-creators Damon Albarn and Jamie Hewlett. Gorillaz will celebrate and reflect their 20-year history, which has seen them destroy creative barriers to become one of the most successful and unique bands in the world.

Stream Gorillaz’s Song Machine, Season One: Strange Timez on Spotify and Apple Music below.

In other music news, stream Ty Dolla $ign’s latest album here.
Source: Read Full Article